About LSU Atlanta

The following are officers and board members of LSU Atlanta:
Officers and Executive Board 2012

Chris Tilley - President / Sponsorship Chairman
Chris Tilley is a graduate of LSU, class of 1996 where he received a degree in Finance. Chris has been a member of LSU Atlanta since 2007 and has recently served as our Vice President. He is currently a Vice President with Regions Mortgage and has a lovely wife and two children.

Karen Molony - Vice President / Event Chairman
Karen is originally from Slidell, LA. She attended LSU and graduated in 2002 with a degree in Mass Communications/Advertising. Karen moved to Atlanta during the Christmas holidays in 2011. She works at an advertising agency as a Media Buyer.

Charlie Nelson - Secretary / Scholarship Chairman
Charlie Nelson has served as the LSU Atlanta Chapter Board Secretary for the last three years. While a native of Atlanta, she joined the ranks of many other Tiger fans and left Cajun bound for LSU in 1992. Thanks to LSU Atlanta, Charlie received the LSU Atlanta Chapter award scholarship to support her during her time at LSU. She graduated in 1996 with a Bachelor of Science degree in Kinesiology. Charlie currently works for Colliers International - Atlanta, Inc., a commercial real estate firm in Midtown Atlanta. While she enjoys volunteering with the LSU Atlanta Chapter she also takes pride in spending time with her husband, family, and friends.

Timothy Schmidt - Treasurer 
Timothy Schmidt, a graduate of LSU (Class of 1995) is the Treasurer for the LSU Atlanta Chapter. He received a degree in Accounting from LSU and acquired CPA certification in 1996. Timothy has been an active member of LSU Atlanta since 2008 and has been serving as Treasurer for the past three years. He currently works for Coca Cola Refreshments serving as their ARTM Analytics Manager and has been with Coca Cola for 15 years in various capacities. Timothy is a delight to our chapter. In his spare time he enjoys sharing his life with his wonderful son.

Additional Board Members
Alex Campos 
Christine Daigle
Bill Lind
Del Moon -Communications Chairman 

Brian Walker
Brian Renshaw
 - Assistant Co Treasurer
We are also proud of the following recipients of the LSU Atlanta Scholarship Award:
2010-2011:          Benjamin Papac & Hayato Desouza
2009-2010:          Ariel Abamonte & Alexis Rook
2008-2009:          Amanda Perriloux
2006-2007:          Anthony Drummond
2001-2002:          Crystal Williams
1999-2000:          Brooke Bauer
1998-1999:          Erin Hall & Brian McCullough
1996-1997:          Krista Dowling
1995-1996:          Timothy Olson
1994-1995:          Jason Shay
1993-1994:          Leah Toney
1992-1993:          Charlotte Nelson & Karen Joyce
1991-1992:          Patrick Oviat